Chia Pudding with Strawberry,Mango, and Almond

IMG_2618

Cha cha cha chia!I never understood the hype with chia pets, nor did I understand the hype with chia seeds, until I attempted to make chia pudding.

When I first saw chia seeds, I confused them with basil seeds, which are typically found in Asian cuisine. Upon further reading, I found that chia seeds offer a variety of health benefits such as fiber, omega-3s as well as protein.

Chia seeds are very versatile as you could use them for savory dishes or sweet ones. The one that I really wanted to try was the chia pudding, because I wanted to see what all the hype was, since everyone was making it and claimed it was “delicious”.

Chia pudding comes in a myriad of flavors, from strawberry matcha to peanut butter chocolate to even avocado! Today’s recipe is for strawberry mango almond chia pudding.  It’s simple, nutritious, delicious, fruity, flavorful, filling, and refreshing! It truly is delicious and worth a shot!

 

Ingredients:

-3 tbsp. chia seeds

-1 cup of milk (since this is almond, I would use almond milk but all I had on hand was soy so that is what I used)

-1 tsp. vanilla extract

-1 tsp. cinnamon

-1 tsp. honey or sweetener of your choice (you can omit if you don’t want added sugar)

-A sprinkle of almonds

-1 to 2 strawberries

-A few slices of mango

Materials:

-Spoons

-Jar or container to put in your putting (I like mason jars)

Instructions:

  1. In a jar or container, pour in your chia seeds, followed by your milk, vanilla, cinnamon, and sweetener. Mix it thoroughly.
  2. Put your pudding in the fridge and let it sit for at least 30 minutes or overnight.
  3. Add your strawberries, mango, and sliced almonds, then enjoy!

IMG_2621

I hope you guys enjoyed this recipe and let me know in the comments below if you have any suggestions for what I should make next!

❤ Liz

 

 

3 thoughts on “Chia Pudding with Strawberry,Mango, and Almond”

Leave a Reply

